Home Blogs PSL Squads Latest Update

PSL Squads Latest Update

PSL 9 Squads Details 2024

by Adeel Ikram

PSL Squads Latest Update – HBL PSL 2024 Squads

The Pakistan Super League 9 (PSL 9) all-team squads include celebrities such as David Miller, Rashid Khan, Matthew Wade, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, and Wanindu Hasaranga. These superstars are joining the ranks of other Pakistani superstars such as Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, and Shadab Khan.

PSL Squads Latest Update

To compete for the coveted crown, each franchise in the PSL 2024 has constructed its squads through the PSL 8 draft, and the squad list for each franchise is stacked with talents from both the national and international levels.

All six franchises, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, Multan Sultans, and Quetta Gladiators, established their 18-man squads in preparation for the Pakistan Super League 2024, which is Pakistan’s top Twenty20 event. The draft for the PSL 2024 took place on December 15th.

There were a total of six clubs competing in the Pakistan Super League (PSL 2024).

The following is a list of the competing teams in the PSL 2024:

1: Islamabad United: 

With its headquarters in Islamabad, the capital city of Pakistan, Islamabad United is widely regarded as one of the most successful clubs in the history of the Pakistan Super League (PSL). In both the first season of the PSL (2016) and the most recent season of the PSL (2018), the team was victorious.

2: Karachi Kings:

Karachi Kings, who are the representatives of the city of Karachi, won their first Championship of the Pakistan Super League in the year 2020. Not only do they have a devoted fan base, but they have also been showing constant competitiveness throughout the tournament.

3: Lahore Qalandars:

Our squad, the Lahore Qalandars, is originally from Lahore, which is one of the most important cities in Pakistan. Both the fan base and the player roster of Lahore Qalandars are recognized to be among the most spectacular in the league.

Even though they did not win a title in the early seasons of the Premier League, they were able to win their first PSL trophy in both the 2020 and 2023 seasons.

4: Multan Sultans:

The Multan Sultans are the most recent team to join the Pakistan Super League (PSL), having joined the league in 2018. Multan is the city that the team represents, and they won their first Pakistan Super League title in the year 2021.

5: Peshawar Zalmi:

The city of Peshawar, which is located in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa province of Pakistan, is the location of the headquarters of Peshawar Zalmi. In 2017, the squad was victorious in the Philippine Super League (PSL), continuously ranking among the best teams in the league.

6: Quetta Gladiators:

Quetta Gladiators became the champions of the Pakistan Super League in 2019, representing the city of Quetta in the province of Balochistan. Since the league’s establishment, they have maintained a presence in the league that is competitive.

Related Posts

Leave a Comment